Birthday Blog!

I am going to take a break from reviews, videos, etc., and do a post about my birthday. The topic will still be music, however, considering that the way I celebrated was back-to-back Almost Kings/Super bob shows.

My actual birthday is August 10th. As you know, that was Sunday. There is nothing to do on a Sunday. Therefore, we decided to celebrate early. August 7th, we saw Almost Kings and Super bob in Huntsville. August 8th, we saw the dynamic pairing in Birmingham.

Almost Kings killed it, as always. I don’t think I could ever be disappointed by one of their performances. There is never a dull moment. And, you know, this happened.

Birthday_01

Adding to the excitement was the fact that these were my first two Super bob shows. I had not even heard them before this, except one song. I can’t think of anything to say about them other than OH, MY GOD! They were so great! Very high energy and more rock-oriented than Almost Kings, it didn’t take them very long to pump up the crowds. In Birmingham, I stood on one of Almost Kings’ equipment cases to see better and just let it go! I will undoubtedly be posting another blog about Super bob soon. They definitely fall into the category of “Bands You Should Know.”

I’m going to end this blog with a few pictures. Enjoy!

Me with Ryan Yunker
Me with Ryan Yunker
Jude Buckingham and AK's Bryan Bozeman
Jude Buckingham and AK’s Bryan Bozeman
Almost Kings bassist Danny Helms
Almost Kings bassist Danny Helms
Almost Kings guitarist Ryan Yunker
Almost Kings guitarist Ryan Yunker
Super bob front man Matt Santoro
Super bob front man Matt Santoro
Me with Danny and Almost Kings drummer Kevin Compton
Me with Danny and Almost Kings drummer Kevin Compton
Ryan Yunker
Ryan Yunker
Me with Matt Santoro
Me with Matt Santoro
Me with Super bob bassist Drew Recny (left) and drummer Chris Faircloth (right)
Me with Super bob bassist Drew Recny (left) and drummer Chris Faircloth (right)
Leave a Reply

