God I Love These Nights

This past Friday, Jesse and I went to see Almost Kings in Birmingham. It was a truly epic evening. I had not seen the band or my friends that were there in five months, and believe me when I say it was quite a reunion! 🙂 I had missed all of those sweet faces so much! ❤

Almost Kings opened their set with a new song…which is cool, except now I’m dying for the new album…and from the word “Go,” all four of them gave 110%. In case I haven’t mentioned it lately, Almost Kings are some of the best performers out there. It’s not possible to be bored during their shows–or afterward, when hanging out with them. I can’t wait to do it again in March.

In closing, I have to add that it made my night being able to play part of Mark Tremonti’s solo album All I Was for Ryan. Is that lame? Maybe. I don’t care, though. Sharing music with someone is the best.

And, of course, here are some pictures from the evening:

thegirls
Me, Jesse, Kendra, and Alicia
MeandJesse02
Jesse ❤
Me, Kevin, and Jesse
Kevin, Me, and Jesse
RyanandJude
Jude and Ryan
MeandRyan
Ryan
MeandRyan02
Ryan again…
MeandJude
Jude
Melia's Stuff 285
Danny, Kevin, and Ryan
Melia's Stuff 287
Jude
Melia's Stuff 295
Danny
Melia's Stuff 297
Boze
Melia's Stuff 298
This was our “serious” pose
Melia's Stuff 299
“Awkward prom dance”
Melia's Stuff 303
Kevin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

