Song of the Week: “Moth”

Everything about this song is perfect, and I could listen to it on repeat all day, but what really sells it for me are these lyrics:

“The ruler of the kingdom that ends up the pawn,
So tired of thinking of where it all went wrong,
Friendships they come and go and sometimes they end,
Wouldn’t dream in a million years that this would be one of them.
Faith in the life, belief to the end,
Failure’s not an option, but the options exist,
I gave up my everything, I give till I bleed,
Take it all, take everything just take it from me.”

HellYeah — “Moth,” from the album Blood for Blood (2014).

Leave a Reply

