Stranded on an Island (Music Edition)

So we’ve all seen the hypothetical “if you were on an island and could only bring five things, what would they be?” Well, this is the music version. What ten albums would you have to have with you? Obviously, this is my list and it is in no particular order.

Pink Floyd: The Wall

Almost everyone’s essential Pink Floyd, and why wouldn’t it be? I also love the movie.

29mar2t

Tom Petty: Wildflowers

I was such a Tom Petty fangirl when I was little. This is my favorite, closely followed by Full Moon Fever.

35a87t2

Marilyn Manson: Mechanical Animals

Love this album from start to finish.

1zeuyvn

Avenged Sevenfold: Nightmare

It used to be City of Evil, but I like the diversity from track to track on Nightmare.

98dpty

Tremonti: All I Was

Another one I can play without skipping a single song ❤

34g4ieo

Collective Soul’s self-titled album

My other original band crush ❤

14jruhf

Disturbed: Down With the Sickness

Though I’d hate not having their version of “Sound of Silence.”

2mdrmkl

The Beatles: Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band

Gotta have something by the Fan Four and my mom used to sing me “Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds.”

2nsnxw0

Alter Bridge: Blackbird

Um, duh!

zyhfut

Lynam: Slave to the Machine

Still my favorite by them and always will be.

4tr5fp

Feel free to make your own list! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

