Let’s Talk Covers (Pt. 1)

I stumbled across an old mixed CD that had nothing but covers on it. Now, most of the time I always think the original is better, but there are some instances in which I have to call it a tie.

This is part one and will include 3 tracks. I’m not sure how many parts there will be. 🙂

1. Disturbed: “Sound of Silence”

Even my parents like this one.

2. The Murderdolls: “White Wedding”

My best friend and I used to watch this video on repeat.

3. Toad the Wet Sprocket: “Hey Bulldog”

This sounds a lot like the original, and it is one of my favorite songs by The Beatles.

Leave a Reply

