Album of the Week: The Beatles’ Abbey Road

Whenever I debate my favorite album from The Beatles, Abbey Road is invariably mentioned. Why? Well, for one thing, it has “Something” on it, arguably one of the greatest love songs of all-time. Also among the tracks on this record are “Oh! Darling” and “I Want You (She’s So Heavy),” two more of my favorites by the Fab Four. And lastly, the entire B-side, what is now known as “The Abbey Road Medley.” I mean…does it get any better than this?

beatles_-_abbey_road

Leave a Reply

